Finally, WhatsApp Disappearing Photos Feature Comes Out: How to Use it

0
1235
WhatsApp Disappearing Photos Feature Comes Out
WhatsApp Disappearing Photos Feature Comes Out

Finally, WhatsApp Disappearing Photos Feature Comes Out: How to Use it

WhatsApp has started rolling out the much-awaited ‘View Once’ i.e. WhatsApp disappearing photos feature that deletes photos and videos from the chat after they have been opened. This feature aims to offer users, even more, control over their privacy.

For added privacy, you can now send photos and videos that disappear from your WhatsApp chat after the recipient has opened them once.

“Media will not be saved to the recipient’s Photos or Gallery. Once you send a view once photo or video, you won’t be able to view it again,” WhatApp said in a statement on Tuesday.

The feature has been rolled out to everyone starting this week, and WhatsApp is looking forward to “feedback on this new way to send private and disappearing media”.

For example, you might send a View Once photo of some new clothes you’re trying on at a store, a quick reaction to a moment in time, or something sensitive like a Wi-Fi password.

Why you should send media using the ‘View Once’ feature to ‘trusted’ users?

WhatsApp allows anyone to take a screenshot or screen recording of the media before it disappears. Additionally, the individual won’t get notified if someone takes a screenshot or screen recording.

WhatsApp also warns that one can even take a photo or video of the media with a camera or other device before it disappears. The company says “Encrypted media may be stored for a few weeks on WhatsApp’s servers after you’ve sent it.”

How to send WhatsApp disappearing photos feature?

1: Open WhatsApp and tap on the attachment icon.

2: Then, go to Gallery and select the photo or video you want to send to your contact.

3: After selecting it, you will see a clock-like icon in the ‘Add a caption’ bar, just tap on it to enable the View Once feature. Once you enable it, the app will show a message saying “Photo set to View Once.” You can then send disappearing photos to your friends and family members.

Join Telegram Group of Daily Jobs Updates for 2010-2023 Batch: Click Here

If You Want To Get More Daily Such Tech Updates Then Join the Telegram Group. From Above Link Also Press Red Bell Icon At The Left Side of Page To Subscribe our Updates.

Infosys Recruitment 2021 For Freshers has been Started Across India: Click here

Accenture Hiring Freshers of Package 4.5 LPA Across India: Click here

Why You’re Not Getting Response From Recruiter?: Click here

Top 5 High Salary Jobs in India IT Sector 2021: Click here

Whats is the Difference Between CV and Resume?: Click here

How To Get a Job Easily: Professional Advice For Job Seekers: Click here

A Leadership Guide For How To Win Hearts and Minds: Click here

Ways To Find Peace of Mind and Inner Calm In Today’s Stressful Life: Click here

How To Improve Communication Skills with 12 Strategy: Click here

Career Tips for Freshers: Top 7 Hacks To Land Your Target JobClick here

Which Graphics Processor is Best for Gaming 2021?: Click here

Feel Like Demotivated? Check Out our Motivation For You: Click here

Top 5 Best Mobile Tracking App in 2021 For Mobile & PC: Click here

5 Proven Tips For How To Look Beautiful and Attractive: Click here

Home Workouts During The Lockdown For Fitness Freaks: Click here

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here